Lemon Berry Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made it almost exactly as is (used fresh berries instead of frozen) and it turns out delicious every time. Extra delicious with raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Mmm! This drink is sweet and cool, easy to make, and great for hot summer days! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We make with a little less sugar and lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Yum. I will be definitely be serving these as "virgin margaritas" for the kids next weekend at my grandmothers birthday/Cinco de Mayo party.So tart, sweet, and refreshing at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I used half lemon and half lime juice. I also used frozen strawberries so left out the ice. Refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Really tart. When summer rolls around I'll give it another try adding some rum into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
LOVE THIS! our sonic closed down in our town, but this is a GREAT alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made this with real berries and lime juice (we had no lemon juice). A bit sour but I like sour. Really refreshing and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Well, now... this was not bad but not great either. Not even sure I could say why. Just didn't really hit the spot like I thought it might. I too had trouble getting the ice blended and I think it was just too much, and not really quite the kind of "slushy" I wanted. It tasted much like the store-bought cartons of juice (without the slush), except without all the nasty extra added junk. I may still make this occasionally just for something different, but best on a good hot day when I've been outside. (As an added note, I really didn't think it was too tart or too sweet either one - in fact, I probably could've handled more lemon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Afraid this would be too tart, I used 1/4 cup lemon juice and found it to be just right. I also subbed Splenda for the sugar and used a very generous 1 cup measure of frozen strawberries I had in my freezer. I used 7 ice cubes and had a hard time blending all the ice. This was very refreshing. I liked the lemon and strawberry flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States