Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Served tonight with Grilled Tilapia and Mango Salsa, this was perfect side dish. Really really easy to make, didn't change a thing and it tasted lovely and light. Adding to my regular rice sides rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I've tried a lot of recipes from Allrecipes.com. Most turn out great, some need a few tweaks, some aren't great no matter what I try, but never inedible...until now. I don't know if my lemon was too big (produced a half cup of juice), or our tastes are just way different than any of the other reviewers. But this was awful, and it smelled worse than it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I did not have fresh lemon so as another reviewer did, I used lemon juice (2 T.) and lemon pepper in place of the zest. Also used 1 T. ground ginger instead of fresh and then followed the recipe as written. I served rice with salmon with the brown sugar glaze (recipe on AR) and a fresh salad. Wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I wasn't sure about this but the ginger & lemon made this dish sooooo good! Just make sure you MINCE the ginger.. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Didn't have any ginger. Was great without it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delish! I used brown rice instead of basmati, so the cook time was a little longer, but we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe works well too with quinoa and couscous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
lemon rice is common in india particularly in south india. I know this dish as a vegetarian. Hi, dont add chicken or any non veggie into this also my suggestion is that basmati rice alone is not accepted. Other qualities of rice is also possible. try it, i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States