Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the best rice recipe I have ever tasted! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGUGLIETTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Excellent! Followed the recipe, using Low Sodium Chicken Stock and everyone loved it. The bright, fresh flavors of the ginger and lemon made this a perfect side to go with Baked Scallops. We will enjoy this often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by amateurchef
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this rice (exactly as suggested) as a side dish for lemon pork gyros and it was a hit! Even my two young kids ate every last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Had this with lobster tail, and it complemented the flavour wonderfully. Will definitely be making this rice again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My whole family LOVED this rice! I had to tweak the recipe because we didn't have lemons (only lime), so I used lemon juice and lime zest. We also did not have basmati rice, so I used jasmine rice. Still turned out DELICIOUS! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
lemon rice is common in india particularly in south india. I know this dish as a vegetarian. Hi, dont add chicken or any non veggie into this also my suggestion is that basmati rice alone is not accepted. Other qualities of rice is also possible. try it, i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made it exactly as written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I did not have fresh lemon so as another reviewer did, I used lemon juice (2 T.) and lemon pepper in place of the zest. Also used 1 T. ground ginger instead of fresh and then followed the recipe as written. I served rice with salmon with the brown sugar glaze (recipe on AR) and a fresh salad. Wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I wasn't sure about this but the ginger & lemon made this dish sooooo good! Just make sure you MINCE the ginger.. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Didn't have any ginger. Was great without it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States