Lemon Basmati Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very light and refreshing dish. I served it with broiled Grouper and I thought it complimented the fish very well. I really liked the ginger flavor as well as the lemon. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very good and "different" as my family stated. The lemon I used was huge so my rice was tart to taste. Great with Fish or Shrimp. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I thought this was fantastic...what a simple yet delicious way to serve basmati! Loved the lemon flavour, made it light and fresh. Served this with Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze (AR) and some steamed broccoli/carrots. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This rice is the BOMB!! All my boy's loved it! I did increase the lemon because my guy's are such lemon heads! This now my main rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This rice is amazing! So delicious and light! I've made it several times and it has disappeared as soon as I put in on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Delicious! Simple, but flavorful - I don't like plain white rice but between the chicken broth and lemon, this was bright and delicious. The ginger flavor was very subtle. This would be a great side to any number of dishes, and it worked particularly well with the spicy Yogurt-Marinated Salmon I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I thought it was o.k. - noone else in my famliy like the flavour. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good and flavourful. I also added a little garlic because we love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Little too lemony for me but it still tasted good and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is the best rice recipe I have ever tasted! I made it exactly as stated in the recipe and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DGUGLIETTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States