Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
After seeing all of the 5 star reviews, I gave this a try & was disappointed with the result. I was not as crazy about it as the other reviewers. My husband & I thought that it was an odd combination of flavors. I did not put in as much onion as the recipe calls for because my husband does not like raw onions, but I doubt that omitting a little bit of onion would make that much of a difference. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I cooked my quinoa in the rice cooker with vegetable broth to make it vegan. I added chopped tomato and avocado for more flavor and nutrition and served it on a bed of baby spinach. Really nice salad with the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I added some diced breaded chicken breast and made it a main course. Nice flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was not as flavorful as expected. This could better with addition of some seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Was my first time making a quinoa salad and it turned out fantastic. I got rave reviews from it at my dinner party. I didn't have any cranberries on hand so for some extra flavour I added some feta cheese as that's what was in my fridge. Othe than that I made as specified. Will be making it again and I think this will be my new go to recipe. Thank you. I now look forward to trying other quinoa recipes.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have been cooking with quinoa for some time now, ever since my daughter brought home some leftovers from a restaurant. This dish has such a refreshing flavour with the addition of cranberries and zest of lemon. I wouldn't have thought to add the basil on my own and I was so pleased that it all came together so nicely. I served it with baked lemon chicken and unlike almost every other time I've made quinoa ..there are NO leftovers… Manella..this is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved the nutty flavor of the quinoa cooked in chicken broth. The mix of vegetables with dried cranberries was perfect. The only thing I might do differently next time is cut back, just a smidge, on the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
What a wonderful blend of flavours. Let me just say that I've made this twice now and both times it's come out wonderfully. It's a very pretty looking dish and would be very festive looking on any table. I've never had roasted peppers before and just thoroughly enjoyed them. Thank you for the introduction to them. I'll be using them in other dishes now. Thank you Manella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States