Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
What a wonderful blend of flavours. Let me just say that I've made this twice now and both times it's come out wonderfully. It's a very pretty looking dish and would be very festive looking on any table. I've never had roasted peppers before and just thoroughly enjoyed them. Thank you for the introduction to them. I'll be using them in other dishes now. Thank you Manella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
A wonderful refreshing salad. I served this salad chilled at a bridal luncheon for 30 and everyone just loved it and have asked for the recipe. I didn't change a thing other than serving chilled which I think really brought out the crisp lemon flavor. Top of the list recipe for me that I will definitely make many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is wonderful! I added avocado right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
oh manella! i made this as part of my dinner last night. it's so delicious and refreshing. love the lemon basil flavours together. all i had was store bought roasted peppers with not a lot of flavour. next time, and yes there will be a next time, i'll roast my own peppers for more flavour. thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Nice recipe Manella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muhammad Kashif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was wonderful on a hot and humid day. It made 4 generous main dish servings - would easily serve 6-8 as part of a larger meal. Loved the zing of the lemon juice and zest - my only tweak was to add garlic and a teaspoon of olive oil - because I love garlic! Luckily, I have a lot of basil in the garden - because I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anninlondon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Was really good. Didn't have red peppers so used green. Little more basil than I would have liked and will reduce it a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delizioso Manella! We all loved this. Only change I made was to use Cranraisins instead of dried cranberries. I made it in the morning and kept it in the fridge until suppertime. It was excellent cold as well but I decided I will serve it hot next time. "Some like it hot!" Thanks for sharing Manella. We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
manella, thank you for sharing a lovely recipe and forgive me for tweaking (i had to take some liberties because I so wanted this salad but seemed to be out of ingredients). I subbed chick peas for cranberries and since I couldn't find my roasted red peppers (they're hiding in the freezer) I subbed grape tomatoes. I used sweet vidalia onion in place of red onion. I think that even with the tweaks, the spirit of the recipe survived. I really enjoyed the lemony-basil combination with the quinoa. This recipe will be part of many meals so long as fresh basil is available. :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We really enjoyed this tasty, refreshing quinoa salad, Manella! Served with grilled sock-eyed salmon and corn-on-the-cob, it was a wonderful, light summertime meal. I subbed garbonzo beans for the cranberries as hubby isn't fond of fruit in salads but loves garbonzos. I'm looking forward to sharing this salad with my teachers at our next luncheon. Thank you, Manella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States