Lemon Basil Pesto Flat Iron Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Loved it 5 Stars all the way thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I cooked these on the George Foreman and just topped the steak with the pesto. It was very good! I didn't actually measure anything except the olive oil and it turned out wonderfuly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very nice. Used Buffalo flat iron steak and cooked it on the stove. just salted and peppered it and topped it with the pesto. It was a nice combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We were pleasantly surprised that we liked this as much as we did. Pesto gave great flavor to the steaks. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I just used the pesto recipe and it was delicious. I added a bit of jalapeno pepper instead of the red pepper flakes to give it a bit of a kick. Great consistency, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The pesto is fabulous! We used top sirloins instead of flat iron steaks. Turned out great. Even my finnicky 9-yr old nephew liked this steak. I just made a sandwich with some of the left over meat with a little of the pesto. The flavor was even better the next day! This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Canada Flintridge, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This steak was PHENOMENAL!! For Mother's Day dinner my father and I made this for my stepmom. It was absolutely delicious! The pesto was fresh and very tasty, it added a little kick to the steak without compromising the flavor. We didn't change one thing for this steak, we followed the recipe exactly and the finished product was terrific. I recommend this to any cook, because it was easy for me to make and I am definitely just an amateur chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is a new family favorite. I did use walnuts because I did not have any pinenuts, and it was great. What a find, flat iron steaks were perfect and tender and cheaper then any other steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
The pesto sauce is fabulous just like this, and could be put on almost anything. I think I'll try it on cold pasta. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Great recipe. I added extra garlic to the pesto and a 1 tsp red pepper instead. Was fantastic. Used New York steaks and let them sit for hours in the fridge in a covered 8x8x2 glass dish with garlic and pesto rubbed on both sides before cooking them. Thanks for the great recipe. Into my recipe box it goes as a top rated keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Flap Steak

See how to grill a thin, inexpensive cut of beef for salads, sandwiches, & tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States