Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent. I used all of the ingredients in the marinade, but didn't blend them, and I cooked the chicken on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by KayDee
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I marinated the chicken for about an hour and it still had great flavor. I pounded the chicken out thinner so it would soak up the marinade more quickly. The lemon zest really adds a nice zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I saw many reviewers said the lemon was too strong, so I decided to leave out the zest. I also added some black pepper, but otherwise made the marinade according to recipe. I marinated about 1.5 hrs then grilled. The basil definitely came through, but the lemon flavor was weak, and it could have used more salt. I may try it again with more modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my picky hubby, so it's a keeper! The only changes I made were adding extra garlic & omitting the salt (which I always do). I marinated the chicken overnight & it turned out moist, juicy, & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasty but not as flavorful as you would think. I let it marinate for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't have any lemon peel and used safflower oil instead of the corn oil, but still turned out great. I was looking for a recipe that used the basil in my garden and this one did not disappoint. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours, seemed to be plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I used chicken thighs. They were very tender, but not very lemony. Maybe marinating longer is the key. I guess I just assume that if I drag the food processor out from under the cabinet that I would get a more intense dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Definitely will get a repeat performance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
After reading all reviews I made this for dinner. Made extra for next days lunch to have this chcken on top of a salad. Next day I asked my husband, " Where is the lemon chicken?" He said "Its all gone, the kids ate it!" LOL kids are really 23 an 21. Nothing to complaine about, as you can see they loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Used the marinade for my whole chicken before putting it on the grill. I did add 1/2 cup of beer, crushed oregano, and cumin. Let the whole chicken marinade for 2 hours and then split it down the back prior to grilling. Before grilling I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, paprika, more cumin, garlic powder, cayenne pepper (we like it hot) and put it on the grill and pressed it down with large foil covered brick. Grilled for 10-15 minutes on each side. This was yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States