Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Pretty good marinade. I only marinated for 30 mins, so the lemon flavor wasn't overpowering - actually it barely came through, so marinating for 1-2 hrs is probably better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Made this last night for dinner and it was very well-received! I put it together at 3:30 and we grilled at 6:30. I made the entire amount of marinade but only had 2 medium-sized chicken breasts. It seemed to be a good amount for that. I served alongside this mashed potatoes and stir-fried zucchini, mushroom, and julienned carrots which I seasoned with dill and garlic powder. This marinade is very good - I think I may try this on a firm white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
i don't know if it's b/c i used dried basil for the fresh or if i marinated for too long.. but this made me think of something i'd use for fish.. i used lime peel and bottled lemon juice.. this was okay but i was hoping for something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Good taste, needed to cook for longer than recipe called for. Used thighs instead of breasts. Would try again not using thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Olszewski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Delicious. I marinated it all day (about 12 hours) and it was amazingly juicy and flavorful. Next time, I'll add some capers. This is perfect for a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjharrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent. I used all of the ingredients in the marinade, but didn't blend them, and I cooked the chicken on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by KayDee
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I marinated the chicken for about an hour and it still had great flavor. I pounded the chicken out thinner so it would soak up the marinade more quickly. The lemon zest really adds a nice zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my picky hubby, so it's a keeper! The only changes I made were adding extra garlic & omitting the salt (which I always do). I marinated the chicken overnight & it turned out moist, juicy, & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Tasty but not as flavorful as you would think. I let it marinate for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I didn't have any lemon peel and used safflower oil instead of the corn oil, but still turned out great. I was looking for a recipe that used the basil in my garden and this one did not disappoint. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours, seemed to be plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States