Lemon Basil Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made an extra batch of marinade with about 1 T of lemon and added two dollops of light sour cream for sauce for the fettuccine and added fresh grated pecarino Parmesian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheath125
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Excellent marinade!!! Delicious chicken!!! I changed it up a little bit. I used lemon juice from a little lemon bottle, no fresh basil and already minced garlic. Still tasted fantastic! Next time I am going to have to make extra so I can have leftovers to add to my salad for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This turned out dry, but it may have been that my grill was at too high a heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I liked it a lot but my husband said it was way too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I really enjoyed the lemon and basil flavor of this recipe. I will definitely be making this again. The cooking time for the chicken was perfect! My chicken turned out moist, but done through. The only thing I would change next time is to add about a teaspoon of salt. 1/4 teaspoon was definitely not enough for my taste.. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I was not very impressed with the results. I added the required basil and it seemed as if the chicken was drowning in it. Not a big fan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Frink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
cooked it as is in a george foreman grill. Awesome and super healthy dish for a week night. Serve with black beans and steamed veggies. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Pretty good marinade. I only marinated for 30 mins, so the lemon flavor wasn't overpowering - actually it barely came through, so marinating for 1-2 hrs is probably better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Made this last night for dinner and it was very well-received! I put it together at 3:30 and we grilled at 6:30. I made the entire amount of marinade but only had 2 medium-sized chicken breasts. It seemed to be a good amount for that. I served alongside this mashed potatoes and stir-fried zucchini, mushroom, and julienned carrots which I seasoned with dill and garlic powder. This marinade is very good - I think I may try this on a firm white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
i don't know if it's b/c i used dried basil for the fresh or if i marinated for too long.. but this made me think of something i'd use for fish.. i used lime peel and bottled lemon juice.. this was okay but i was hoping for something more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States