Lemon Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
After realizing I've been using this same recipe for more than 8 years I figured I should add my 5 star review. I do add an extra Tbsp of butter to the crust and bake for only 15 minutes as others have said. I use whatever zest and juice I get from a large lemon and it comes out perfect every time! We always double the recipe and bake in a 9x13 because even family members who "don't like lemon bars" gobble these right up! Absolutely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sasuke uchicha
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Easy, but it takes a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnnpppnk
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
One small pan = 16 Sensational Lemon Bar Squares. Added an extra tablespoon of bottled lemon juice in lieu of zest - zowie! Thanks Sallie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnnpppnk

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy and beyond delicious! My daughter and I made these for an Easter treat and I wish we wouldve made another batch. Since we love lemon we doubled the juice & zest, so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
WAAAYYYYYYYY to sweet and sticky....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
1st Time making lemon bars, and they turned out really good! Not too sweet and not too tart, just a nice mellow lemony treat. If you like them very lemony, you may want to increase the lemon a bit. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
OMG.... the best ever. I doubled the recipe for a 9x23 pan also added a bit more butter so the batter for first layer was easier to work with. I will make again for sure they turned out perfect..and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Carner Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Just ok. Nothing special, but they did get eaten within a few days, so I guess that's something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Lovely! Upped the recipe because I was using a 9x13 instead of a 8x8 dish. Also added squeezed an extra lemon to make it extra tart (the way I like it), and upped the butter by a little bit as well. Also changed the confectioner's sugar to 2x granulated sugar per other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States