Lemon Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Super easy and beyond delicious! My daughter and I made these for an Easter treat and I wish we wouldve made another batch. Since we love lemon we doubled the juice & zest, so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
WAAAYYYYYYYY to sweet and sticky....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
1st Time making lemon bars, and they turned out really good! Not too sweet and not too tart, just a nice mellow lemony treat. If you like them very lemony, you may want to increase the lemon a bit. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
OMG.... the best ever. I doubled the recipe for a 9x23 pan also added a bit more butter so the batter for first layer was easier to work with. I will make again for sure they turned out perfect..and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda  Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Just ok. Nothing special, but they did get eaten within a few days, so I guess that's something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Lovely! Upped the recipe because I was using a 9x13 instead of a 8x8 dish. Also added squeezed an extra lemon to make it extra tart (the way I like it), and upped the butter by a little bit as well. Also changed the confectioner's sugar to 2x granulated sugar per other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I'm sorry to say this, but this is the worst lemon bar recipe I've ever used. So sorry, but for me this was the least flavorful. Maybe if you modify it like others have.... I definitely won't do this one again. Again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These lemon bars were very easy to make, and they had good flavor. However, I found the texture to be a little more chewy than I would have liked. I followed all the directions as written, although I sprayed the pan to keep it from sticking. It still was very hard to dish out of the pan without falling into crumbly pieces,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was very good. However, I did have to double up on the lemon juice because it lemony enough for me. I did add extra butter as advised. Everyone gobbled the up! I had to make another pan! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I used fresh ingredients and followed the recipe exactly.This recipe turned out great. The crust is firm and the filling is soft and not too chewy. These will hold up nicely on a party cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandeelions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States