Lemon Barbeque Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I added seasonings like garlic, pepper, salt, etc. I also did in the crock pot and my husband was full of compliments. So easy and definitely a do again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I needed something simple and quick, and this fit the bill. I used Sweet Baby Ray's, and the lemon tang was nice with the sweet sauce. I sauted some minced garlic in a little canola oil first and then sprinkled the chops with lemon pepper before putting them in the BBQ sauce and then into the pan. My chops were a little thin, so they were done in about 15 min. I'll use this method again if I need something simple and quick. ;) I served with butternut squash and green beans. It made a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I'm mixed about what rating to give the recipe. It was pretty tasty, but also a very simple recipe. I made it exactly as written, using boneless top loin pork chops, and I can't say that the lemon juice was noticeable in the end. The 2 cups of barbecue sauce was overkill, too; I love barbecue sauce, but 1 cup or maybe a little more would have been enough, I think. Still, I enjoyed eating this as is, served with rice that could soak up some extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Eh, nothin' special. Pork chops with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
EAZY AND EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saranwrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It was nothing special but it was easy and tasty, so I gave it 3 stars because I was able to get dinner on the table very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
A solid recipe. Quick, easy, and very inexpensive! My recommendation would be to marinate the pork chops for at least an hour in order to get more of a barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Turned out great, and simple to make. Added a little garlic. Served w/ rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Based on the reviews, I was excited for how amazing the pork chops were going to be...unfortunately, they weren't anything special. They just tasted like pork chops with barbecue sauce. I may make this again if I am ever in a pinch, but I won't ever plan ahead to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe for Pork Chops. These were the best Pork Chops I've ever had. My husband and kids loved them as well. This is a quick easy recipe that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States