Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Try baking it in muffin tins - make a cute presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I decided to try this because the glaze sounded good. I made meat balls and placed them in a muffin pan so it would be more appealing to my son (whose is picky beyond belief) and them spread the glaze on top of each one and baked accordingly. They turned out really good and he actually ate about 1/2 of one. I served these over rice and skipped the lemon slices. Thanks Tiffany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
The meatloaf was good. It could have used some more spice, such as basil or oregano. Didn't like the sauce. The clove and allspice flavor was too strong for me. Bottled BBQ sauce ended up being what I used. Otherwise, the lemon gave the meatloaf a lighter flavorl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This recipe was a big success. the only thing I did differently was to add 1/4 cup of commercial barbeque sauce, I added half of a chopped green pepper and I put bacon over the top of the loaf. I didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was actually very good, but a little different. I loved the lemon accent, and my husband did too. I didn't change anything about the recipe, it was quick and easy. I did use fresh lemon juice. The spices made for a slightly different sort of sauce. I agree the presentation was very nice, and suitable for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe. My mother would always make it when I was home on a college break. This was my first attempt at making it. I'm not a big clove fan, so I excluded the ground cloves. And I used extra-lean ground beef, Egg Beaters and light bread to make the recipe a little healthier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I put it all in a loaf pan instead. But it was very tender and tasty meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was a great recipe-- somewhere between four and five stars, so I rounded up. Instead of four pieces of bread, I used two pieces of bread and one cup of panko crust mixed in with the meat. And when I make this recipe next time, I will cut down the amount of lemon juice by 1/4 or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is my new favorite meatloaf recipe.The only change I made was more onions. The topping flavor is great!Kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States