Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Made this last night and hubby and I loved it. Didn't change a thing on the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is my very first meatloaf. Follow all the steps and it came out great!! my husband and my son love it. Will make it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe is sure to please. It is a dressier way to prepare meatloaf and is our family's favorite. The topping is very special and spicy. I first saw this recipe over 30 years ago using 1 1/2 lbs of ground beef and formed into 6 individual loaves. These brown very nicely and with the sauce on top and lemon garnish the presentation is very nice. If in a hurry the meat mixture can be formed into a single ring and cooked in the microwave for about 10 minutes for 1 1/2 lb. beef, topping with the sauce after about 5 minutes. Garnish with lemon after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA
Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe is great,I just do a couple things different, I use Italian bread crumbs instead of bread, and for the sweet topping I use equal amounts of ketchup and Karo syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This had a very strange flavor to it. I thought it was OK but my kids and husband did not like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly. Sorry this didn't work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Love this recipe, my grown kids beg me to make this when they come to visit. Didn't change a thing on it. I make a little extra sauce so the grandkids can have some of the "ketchup" as they call it on their plate. Fantastic! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
The lemon just does not work in this recipe. Maybe if one used ground turkey, it would be better. Also I think the water is not a good idea. Use catsup or American chili sauce (not Thai or Asian). Even a little tomato sauce would be better than the water. The cloves and the allspice don't work for me either. Those spices are so strong they overtake the sauce. I would use a little mustard (dry or wet) instead. This is an idea that just doesn't come together into a harmonious whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
We liked this recipe a lot! It is easy, and the combination of this particular sauce and meatloaf rocks! (And to think that my fiance is actually a clove hater...) We didn't change anything. Thanks for sharing! We had it with Honey roasted potatoes from this site also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
An easy to prepare and tasty meatloaf. I used three pieces of bread, instead of four, but other than that followed the recipe - and it had a good texture. It was a great meatloaf with baked potato and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very good!!! I did make a few changes/additions though. Here they are in case you would like the option! I am more of a lime person so I opted for lime instead of lemon. I used dry breadcrumbs from the grocery store instead of the slices of bread. Also, 1 lb of lean grd. beef & 1 lb of extra lean grd turkey instead of the 1.5 lbs of grd beef. I added green pepper, 4 slices of browned & crumbled bacon, 3 cloves of garlic, s&p, 2 tsp of mont. steak spice, & 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce. Lastly, I doubled the sauce (it was soooo good I wanted double!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States