Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great recipe, the best meatloaf I've ever had. The next time I will double the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was actually quite good. I've never been much of a fan of meatloaf but this sounded interesting so decided to give it a try. It got two thumbs up from everyone - even my 2 year old grandson. The sauce, especially, is very tasty. I'll be making meatloaf more often now, but I'll be using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe sounds terrific!! I have a type of muffin pan that makes small loaves instead of round muffins. I'm going to use this. I print the recipe and then look at the reviews and make notes on the side of the copy of the recipe. I would like to suggest to the person responsible for this web site that they put high altitude adjustments on it. We don't all live at sea level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was awesome! I did as another reviewer suggested and made mini-meatloaves in a muffin tin. It worked out great because I was short on time and they cooked a lot faster that way (about 30 minutes)! I did not serve with the lemons on top, but the bbq sauce was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Mine didn't come out as good and I'm not sure why. It was edible and tasty but not great. It didn't quite pass the child test either. The oldest ate it but I had to threaten the other two to eat them. I won't give up though and will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was good, but I wouldn't recommend it for company or picky eaters. The lemon doesn't come through, but the cloves in the glaze are really strong - I would use much less than the recipe calls for. I used 3 eggs instead of 1, otherwise I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This is the best meatloaf I have ever made. I used ground venison instead of beef. I didn't use the cloves and allspice because I was out of them and don't particularly like them. I made 6 little meatloafs for me and my husband and froze the other 4. I saved some of the topping and added it when I got them out of the oven. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Quite interesting this is the first meatloaf I'd taste.... Well I did cook it and it wasnt a bad idea at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
FIRST OFF let me say this recipe caused quite a stir, My better half almost had a heart attack while I was making this one, when she saw me using a measure cup and refering to recipe while makine it. The only thing I did different was to double onion and add 1/2 cup chopped celery.will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Wow! A lot of great flavor! I followed the recipe - didn't change a thing. A real keeper - it has a permanent home in my recipe box! TIFFANYIVANOVSKY you ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States