Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I would give this 3.5 stars. The meatloaf itself is not bad but we did not care for the bbq sauce at all. The cloves and allspice were overpowering and just did not make a good match with the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Finally, I made a good meatball/meatloaf! I used 1/2 cup lemonade (had used up all of my lemons to make it, hey it worked!) and didn't have allspice or cloves (don't like cloves anyway) so I added some cinnamon and nutmeg to the sauce. It was great! Didn't bother with lemon on top, had none left from earlier in the day....These were great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
such a fantastic recipe! i didn't have seasoning salt, so i just used a mix of regular salt and garlic salt. the sauce was fantastic and the lemon was a really nice touch. it was a hit among everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niccers
Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Used 2% milk instead of water and went very easy when adding the cloves (just a dash). No other changes and it was very moist and tasty. The topping sauce is excellent. Definitely high on my list of favorite meatloaf recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe I've been making all my adult life. I found it in the 1973 Good Housekeeping Cookbook. My boys grew up on it, and they still think it's da-bomb! lol ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
So good! The sauce just carmelizes on top and it is delightful. My husband and I seperate the meat loaf mixture into muffin tins instead of a bread pans or casserole dishes. It makes the perfect serving size and it is easy to serve. Just spray your tin with Pam or a nonstick spary. We can usually fill about a dozen servings to the brim and then add the sauce to the top. Bake it for the same time and garnish each one with a lemon on top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverdale, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This meatloaf was great. I used this as burgers on the grill with the sauce and they came out perfect. No condiments were needed at all. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mexico Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
It was good but better the next day as a sandwich on pumpernickel bread. Next time, I would cut way back on the cloves. The cloves were overpowering. I made them into "balls" in a muffin pan which made for a nice size for my young daughters. The lemon slices on top were really worthless..they didn't add any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I really enjoyed this meatloaf. My hubby said it was too lemony so I might reduce lemon juice in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
The lemon is such a nice flavour in this meatloaf Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States