Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Very good - I really enjoyed this. I added about 1/4 cup of barbeque sauce (mix of a couple kinds I had) to the sauce and used hot ketchup rather than regular. I also used about 1/4 tsp allspice rather than a dash. Husband loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Try baking it in muffin tins - make a cute presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This is my favorite meatloaf recipe. My mother would always make it when I was home on a college break. This was my first attempt at making it. I'm not a big clove fan, so I excluded the ground cloves. And I used extra-lean ground beef, Egg Beaters and light bread to make the recipe a little healthier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I put it all in a loaf pan instead. But it was very tender and tasty meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was a great recipe-- somewhere between four and five stars, so I rounded up. Instead of four pieces of bread, I used two pieces of bread and one cup of panko crust mixed in with the meat. And when I make this recipe next time, I will cut down the amount of lemon juice by 1/4 or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is my new favorite meatloaf recipe.The only change I made was more onions. The topping flavor is great!Kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I have used this recipe for over 30 years - just renamed it to Individual BBQ Beef Loaves. Someone who did not like meatloaf actually asked me (begged me) to make this. It is my daughter's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Good and flavorful. My family does not usually eat meatloaf, but I decided to give this recipe a shot. They were surprised by the flavors. Good with a rice pilaf and cheesy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satsuma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
this is delicious. the only thing i changed was i used ground turkey instead of ground beef. also, instead of seasoning salt, i used penzey's "chip & dip" seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States