Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
sooo good my husband and I loved every bite of it! So good the next day too - I loved it cold w/ ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was delicious!! I used my homemade honey/oat bread for the recipe and it came out great. - I had pretty much given up on meatloaf, but this recipe puts it back on the menu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I really liked the idea, but water in a meatloaf? But i tried it, like i usually try new recipes. Aadding salt while trying to eat it, did not help it. Water in meat loaf??!! I suggest leaving the water out all together and trying tomato sauce instead of ketchup for a richer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is a delightful and elegant looking dish. My husband and I thought the meatloaves were delicious, but the kids thought otherwise. They thought the cloves were a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Tasty meatloaf. I was somewhat hesitant about the allspice and cloves in the glaze, but it is very good. We preferred the glaze from the recipe to a KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce that we put on two loaves for comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
this was very tasty, will change a little next time, sauce was to sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
this is delicious. the only thing i changed was i used ground turkey instead of ground beef. also, instead of seasoning salt, i used penzey's "chip & dip" seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Good and flavorful. My family does not usually eat meatloaf, but I decided to give this recipe a shot. They were surprised by the flavors. Good with a rice pilaf and cheesy spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satsuma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Unlike everyone else whose reviews I've read, I only sort of liked the meat loaf - didn't love it. The sauce was pretty tasty, but I left out the cloves because I don't like the taste. I have another meatloaf recipe that I like much better. I'll stick to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
A new, attractive look for serving meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States