Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This was fantastic! I did skip the individual loaves and made on big one. Be careful not to over do it with the cloves, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunk, Maine, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie R.
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
A so-so meatloaf. The clove was too much (very overpowering). I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very good, moist meatloaf. I made 1 loaf rather than individual loaves. I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 stars because there were alot of extra juices when the meatloaf was cooked that took away from the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Best meat loaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
What a GREAT dish! My husband just loved it and leftovers made a tastie sandwich next day. The only thing I did different is use fresh bread crumbs instead of day-old broken bread. Added 1 cup of crumbs - this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
One of the best tasting meatloafs that I have made. Great combo of barbeque sauce and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
A little disappointed... Meat lacked any real flavour. If it wasn't for the 'topping', it would be pretty tasteless. Don't know that I'll do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
The sauce is excellent!! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/4c, but otherwise made no other changes. I ommitted the water and used 1/3c lemon juice instead. And used a 6 oz box of seasoned stuffing mix instead of the bread to give it a little more flavor. Really great meatloaf!! The kids ate it up! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My normal meatloaf recipe is the Amish meatloaf from this site but I wanted to try something different. My kids (3,6,&9) ate every last bite of the lemon meatloaf which is uncommon for them. I guess I'm making the switch to this as my favorite as well. I did omit the cloves but otherwise made it according to the recipe. I may consider making a little more sauce next time, it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I thought adding water to meatloaf might be unneccessary, but I found it made the meat very tender. My family loves barbequed sandwiches so we put the large balls on deli rolls and it was wonderful. Thanks Tiffany we will add this to our favorites and use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States