Lemon Barbeque Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I thought I reviewed this already...these were good, I say these because I took the advice from another reviewer and put them in muffin tins...I brought them to a pot luck and people were asking for the recipe...THANKS for making me a star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
cute presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Quite nice! We really liked this one. I took the advise of a few others and cut down on the clove. I'm going to keep this one and maybe next time mix in some sausage. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford Randall Lyde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Very impressive meatloaf. I am very funny when it comes to meatloaf and I was a bit skeptical about this, but it was exceptionally delicious and something I would serve to company. Following another reviewers advice, adding lemon pepper seasoning to the meat mixture was a great idea. And also, instead of the water, try adding milk, it just does something great to the texture. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very good recipe. Next time I'll leave out the cloves because my son wasn't too crazy about them, but I thought it added that extra something you look for in a recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My boyfriend loves lemon and when we made this he adored it...we've made it every other week since them. The lemon flavor comes through nicely and is not overpowering. Thanks for sharing this one with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
So so good! I'd probably use a low-fat meat next time b/c the meat fat collected around the loaves while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Delicious - and that's coming straight from one who rates meatloaf pretty low on the food chain! I did add 2T minced garlic, Worcestershire sauce, used Montreal Seasoning in place of salt and also subbed salsa for the ketchup. After taste-testing the topping, I did add some chipotle pepper sauce as well. Cooked in muffin tins and they were done in 30 minutes flat. Delish - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
excellent flavor, one of the best meatloaf meals I have made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
What a great supper. I didn't put on the lemon slice because I thought my kids wouldn't like it, but next time, I'll add more lemon juice to enhance the lemon flavor. I'll also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States