Lemon Asparagus Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Pretty good and easy! Followed the recipe except for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
We LOVED this recipe! We made it exactly how the recipe was written. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe was great! my first time making a risotto, I did just like the other reviewers said, followed the recipe exactly, and it was DELICIOUS! i wouldn't change a thing. My boyfriends mother repeatedly said "its like a 5 star restaurant!" Thanks so much for dispelling my fear of risottos and making me look like a master chef. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. It does take some care with all the stirring. We found it to be a two person job. Next time I will cut the lemon in half. Added mushrooms. Served as a side to pork chops. Lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
good, gsl liked. made with veal chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Super easy risotto to make! It was delicious!! I didn't use low-sodium broth, and we left out the celery and Parmesan cheese. Next time I will not put in any lemon zest or lemon juice, as the kids didn't like the lemony flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Fantastic! Will certainly make again. Because I was having green beans as a side, I left out the asparagus in this dish. And I nearly doubled the risotto used. With just one cup, it never would have been enough for four servings. That said, I used the called-for amount of chicken broth. I also left out the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by ShotsyGirl
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was very enjoyable! It was my first time making risotto, and it took longer than I know it should have. I think maybe my heat was too high? My broth seemed to absorb or disappear too fast and yet I needed more than the 4 cups of broth for the rice to be tender (not a full cup more). It took about 35 minutes from the time I added the wine to achieve a nice texture. I followed the recipe exactly outside of the timing and used canned lemon juice, no zest. The flavors in this dish are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShotsyGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Was a little more labor intensive than I was expecting, but completely worth it. I was sad when it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. Mellow but balanced flavor, colorful (I added orange bell pepper) and a beautiful side dish for the sauteed scallops I served this with. Just what I was looking for. I like a little lemon, but not too much, so I used the lemon juice but not the zest. This was perfect - no criticisms - I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States