Lemon Artichoke Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Nice summer salad, I left out the olives (don't like them) and I left out the water because I knew it tasted the dressing before adding it and liked it just fine, I knew it wouldn't enjoy it with the water. The artichokes went really well with the dressing; just an all around good salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I think this is the best salad I have had- nicely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This salad is delicious and easy to prepare. I usually use a mix of romaine and baby greens(for added color). I also omit the water,reduce the salt and add 1 tsp of red wine vinegar to the dressing. If you're feeling up to it home-baked garlic croutons finish this off nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREMAYNE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This salad was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half, because I only had about 5 cups of lettuce. I used leaf lettuce, which is rather similar. The only thing I didn't add was the olives, because I am the only one that would eat them. For the black pepper I just did a sprinkle, as I do not care for it. The dressing had a nice flavor. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Totally delicious! Light, refreshing and a very easy salad to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This salad was so easy to make and itwas a total hit at a recent gathering I brought it to. There was another salad for guests to choose from, but mine was the one everyone wanted! I got lots of compliments on the flavor of the dressing. Several people wanted the recipe. Thanks for this great crowd pleasing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this for a group dinner that featured lemon in each dish. It was perfect! I ended up subbing Kalamata olives for the regular, and also put about 1 tsp. of lemon zest into the dressing. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I left out the olives, but this was still an amazing salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Love it! also tried it without the olives, and with a different lettuce, still lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States