Lemon Artichoke Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Nice summer salad, I left out the olives (don't like them) and I left out the water because I knew it tasted the dressing before adding it and liked it just fine, I knew it wouldn't enjoy it with the water. The artichokes went really well with the dressing; just an all around good salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I think this is the best salad I have had- nicely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This salad is delicious and easy to prepare. I usually use a mix of romaine and baby greens(for added color). I also omit the water,reduce the salt and add 1 tsp of red wine vinegar to the dressing. If you're feeling up to it home-baked garlic croutons finish this off nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREMAYNE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This salad was pretty good. I cut the recipe in half, because I only had about 5 cups of lettuce. I used leaf lettuce, which is rather similar. The only thing I didn't add was the olives, because I am the only one that would eat them. For the black pepper I just did a sprinkle, as I do not care for it. The dressing had a nice flavor. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Totally delicious! Light, refreshing and a very easy salad to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This salad was so easy to make and itwas a total hit at a recent gathering I brought it to. There was another salad for guests to choose from, but mine was the one everyone wanted! I got lots of compliments on the flavor of the dressing. Several people wanted the recipe. Thanks for this great crowd pleasing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this for a group dinner that featured lemon in each dish. It was perfect! I ended up subbing Kalamata olives for the regular, and also put about 1 tsp. of lemon zest into the dressing. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montague, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I left out the olives, but this was still an amazing salad! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalgaryJosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Love it! also tried it without the olives, and with a different lettuce, still lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States