Lemon and Thyme Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
very nice flavor and tender. The only changes I made were how to cook. I didn't want to mess with the grill so I put them on a foil lined cooking sheet, baked at 500 for 10 minutes then dropped to 350 for another 5 or until its no longer red inside. i marinated them for 3 hours. really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Definitely recommend some garlic in the marinade, but nonetheless delightful! Great with gratin Dauphinoise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
A delicious intense flavour, but I'm not sure the lemon goes with lamb. Perhaps this marinade would be better with chicken? I also added garlic after reading reviewers comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
i added soy sauce & sugar. juice of 1 fresh lemon. random spices on hand. fridge in a plastic bag for 2 hours. froze half in the marinade, grilled the others on the foreman. quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I thought that the chops were tender and the flavor was excellent. Easy. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This tasted no different from when I had lamb chops seasoned only with salt and pepper (which is still delicious and highly recommended). However, when I marinade meat, I expect to taste the flavors after grilling it, and with this marinade, I couldn't taste the lemon juice or the thyme. The chops were still terrific, but I probably won't use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Im a novice when it comes to cooking but this was so easy to follow and the results were fantastic. I did take some advice from previous comments and added a tablespoon of both dried rosemary and oregano. Also added teaspoon of garlic granules and marinated over night. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but I could not taste the marinate at all. I halved the ingredients, cut slits into my lamb chops and let them soak in the fridge for over an hour, but the marinade gave absolutely no flavor. I couldn't tell I had marinaded them at all. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was my first time trying lamb. I loved it!!! The only thing that I added was some fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
I added Rosemary to this as well. This probably was really good, but I did not marinate it long enough. I will marinate it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Baked Soy Lemon Chops

See how to make a tangy marinade for light and tasty pork chops.

Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction

Tasty lamb chops are cooked on the stovetop with a tasty balsamic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States