Lemon and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Followed recipe - no changes but it was too much lemon. Very disappointed because it smelled good cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It needed something else so I added 2/3 cup fresh chopped parsley and that did it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I skipped the chicken bouillon and made it vegetarian with only water. I also sauteed the garlic, potato and celery in a bit of olive oil before adding the liquid. Overal it was a good soup, the turmeric really gives it a nice colour and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a miss for us. We made a half recipe, were less than impressed, and the leftovers were thrown away after sitting in the fridge for a couple of days. It was edible but not worth going out of your way to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very nice soup. Low fat, Low calorie. Lemon is well balanced with potato so it's not too tart. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lenni, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I made this with a vegetable bouillon cube instead of chicken. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. It was a good soup, but I might add a little cayenne next time to give it some more "zip."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is a great base soup. I've made it several times and like to add scallions, bacon, lemon zest, or whatever suits the situation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I felt that this soup should of had a more lemony flavor to it. However, mashing the potatoes did make the soup better. Next time, i would add more lemon and perhaps more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This was quite easy & a very satisfying soup. Mashing up some of the potatoes makes for a great consistency. I really appreciate a potato soup recipe with no milk or cream. And I love lemon, so this is an ideal recipe in my book! The only thing I may do differently next time is add some scallions. Thanks for a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States