Lemon and Mustard Dipping Sauce for Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was a very nice twist from the usual butter or mayo dip. I replaced the garlic powder with garlic cloves and it was very delicious! I love how low in calories it is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I am a weight watcher and just loved this recipe. What a great dip for artichokes. I used fresh garlic and dijon mustard. My husband was even pleased. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I like mustard and lemon but did not like them together in this dip, which was also not complementary to the taste of the artichoke. Plus, all the corn starch gave the dip a gelatinous texture, which I did not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This turned out really well, and had a good taste, but I did not like it with my artichoke, and reverted back to hollandiase. It would be good on something else, maybe as a sauce for a chicken dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARENELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This tasted terrible and had a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I served this when my son and his wife were visiting. Everyone agreed it had good flavor, and made a good ADDITION to mayonnaise, but not a good substitute. We mixed them half/half. Tasty, but a lot of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was good but not spectactular. I don't know if I have artichokes again that I'll remember I used it. I used minced garlic instead of the powder and added 1/4 cup of light mayonaisse. It was still a very soupy consistency but worked okay for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I had high-hopes for this one as I'm a real fan of artichokes. The flavor was weak: too lemony and not enough mustard. And I may have to agree with an earlier comment about the flavor not being quite "right" for artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RR Sands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It was a bit strong. Not really sure how to tone it down, maybe a little less lemon juice? Very tasty, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I liked this dip and im not really a fan of mustard too much so i enjoyed the lemoney flavor. I used a seedy mustard that i have found i liked over others so it probably depends on themustard you use as to the flavor of the dip. Overall though i really did like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily<3's2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States