Lemon and Herb Risotto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Tasted good. You know you're basically tasting the chicken stock but it still tastes good. Mozzarella makes it chewy, so can add/reduce to tailor it to individual's preference for chewiness. Simple dish. Easy to make and easy to eat, especially for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I really enjoyed the first bite of this but as I continued eating I wanted more lemon flavor inside(squeezing the lemon garnish over top didn't cut it). I liked the leek and chive flavor but I wished for a little yellow onion too. I wanted more herbs like basil, marjoram or thyme. I wanted less cheese and a more flavorful cheese(Asiago maybe). I found myself adding lots of black pepper that I wish I had stirred in while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I halved the recipe for the two of us. The risotto cooked up beautifully but the overall result was bland tasting. I love the concept, but this recipe needs a little more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissaLissa
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I used this recipe as a side dish to bring to a pig roast. Awesome recipe...everyone kept asking for the recipe. My husband was bummed that there wasn't any left to bring home. Instead of using leaks I used green onion. I also added garlic and ginger. I baked the rice in a muffin pan to get individual servings. I will definitly being cooking this again for my dinners at home as well as a side dish or appetizer to bring to gatherings. View the pics to see how these turn out when baking in the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissaLissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It has a nice flavor, but I found the edges too crunchy and it hurt my teeth. I know it's a bit more work, but I'd rather use the same ingredients but make a traditional risotto. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Actually used risotto for the dish and since I forgot mozzarella at the store substituted parmesan. In the interest of time decided to serve as risotto and not bake it, it was wonderful and a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I saved this recipe last year. My father birthday was yesterday and I finally found an opportunity to use this recipe. I wanted to make something light, and bright to combat the incredibly sad weather we are having on the east coast right now… WOW this recipe did not disappoint. I was so impressed. This tasted like awesome slow made risotto and it was supper easy. I love risotto and I will probably never make the slow stove top version again… Why waste the time? Let the oven do the work! I doubled the recipe, but still used the same sized pan. It turned out light and fluffy. The leftovers were the perfect light lunch. I still have all the ingredients and I am going to make more of this latter this week… Everyone asked for the recipe because it was so super easy and so super good. I hope you enjoy it as much as my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Nice fresh taste. Maybe a little too much lemon. I would definitely make this again. I did have to bake this for an additional 15 min to get the golden crust. Definitely use the parchment paper on the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I followed it to the letter, with the exception of using vegetable broth rather than chicken to make it vegetarian. Nice lemon taste overall. Made a wonderful light dinner with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I loved this idea. I enjoyed the recipe, though used vegetable stock to make it vegetarian, and will try it with other risottos I like. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States