Lemon and Herb Risotto Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Fantastic!!! Super easy. even for a novice like me! I didn't have any tin foil and cooked it in a glass dish but it set and browned perfectly. I also added some red onion along with the leek. Turned out beautiful! Thankyou for restoring my newlywed husbands faith in my cooking skills! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcastellano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
As another reviewer did, I decided to make into individual "muffins" (to cook faster). Very nice flavor and paired well with my Chicken Piccata and asparagas. Thank you, "Ken in CA", (from the Recipe Exchange), for suggesting, and EGRIVNER for sharing this different (for me, anyway) way to serve rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was easy to make and had a refreshing lemon zing that set it apart from other risottos I've had. My boyfriend liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful, very aromatic and quite easy to make. This will be a great new addition for my collection - family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Love this recipe! Great for a luncheon. I omitted the chives, and used cilantro instead of parsely. Also, you can change the chicken stock to vegtable stock and make a great vegetarian dish. It never really got crispy and cutable for me until I removed the foil and let it cook ~10 minutes without the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This recipe came out really well and was easy to put together. The only thing I would change next time would be to use kitchen scissors to cut the leek stems crosswise because they were too long and I had to twirl the pieces around my fork like they were spaghetti in order to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I had something like this in a restaurant and this recipe was so close! I used 1/2 parmesan 1/2 mozzarella. I would definitely make this again and my husband asked me for the recipe to make it at the firehall so I know he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I typically like unusual dishes but this didn't really do much for me. It wasn't bad but I don't think I would make it again. It never really "baked". At 35 minutes it wasn't browned or firm at all so I left it in longer but all that did was make the edges VERY crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I LOVE Risotto so I couldn't wait to try this. DO use Italian Arborio Rice for this and all risotto dishes. I also add the chicken broth (heated) in about 3 amounts as it helps to soak. I followed the recipe exactly and used a springform pan. (Next time I'll try parmesan cheese instead) I made two and the first one I did not cook long enough so when I took it out it was not a beautiful brown color. The second worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I have been looking for a recipe for this dish for years. I used to buy these cold from an Italian cafe. I adapted the recipe to their version- using a muffin pan to make individual cakes. I also threw in some corn kernels and chopped fresh asparagus and finally, drizzled with balsamic vinegar and served with a side salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States