Lemon Almond Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This is so good! I even did a quick version by just using instant ice tea mix and real lemon concentrate with the almond and vanilla but no carbonate drink. Taste great either way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Loved this. Was a big hit at my open house. Take heed to the instructions of adding the soda just before serving...and use only the portions you think you need. I made the entire batch at once and the leftovers went "flat". Hated that I did that because I would have LOVED to enjoy it several more days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This tastes very much like my favorite coctail (ammeretto sour)but without the kick. My whole family liked it. By the third day, only 1/4 a pitcher was left, and boy it was sour and gross. Be sure to drink it all the first day and maybe into the second. Next time I will only use 1 lemon, and not squeeze it into the pitcher, too lemony. just let them float around for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Totally yummy! This is a very fun non-alcoholic drink which I offer to drivers at parties. Easy to drink, and exceptional on a hotday. Make sure you make lots of it, because it disappears quickly. ***It is very, very sweet though...so if you're not used to drinking non-diet pops, you probably will find it a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I made this for a baby shower. It's a really nice alternative to punch. Looks just like tea, but with a little fizz, and the almond flavoring is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
The first time a made this tea for my husband he couln't get enough of it, I've been making it ever since. Some times I don't add the lemon/lime soda and it still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is my favorite tea recipe for when company is coming! I have never put the soda in, which I would think would cut the "shelf-life".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
A wonderful refreshing Spring and Summer beverage, your company will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
What a waste of a perfectly good batch of iced tea. The only thing I'm taking away from this recipe is the idea of adding almond extract to a pitcher of tea in the future (might as well since I now have the extract). The addition of lemon-lime soda ruined it, but for us, the recipe was headed down the wrong path with so much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States