Lemon Almond Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This is so good! I even did a quick version by just using instant ice tea mix and real lemon concentrate with the almond and vanilla but no carbonate drink. Taste great either way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I made this for a baby shower. It's a really nice alternative to punch. Looks just like tea, but with a little fizz, and the almond flavoring is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prosper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Totally yummy! This is a very fun non-alcoholic drink which I offer to drivers at parties. Easy to drink, and exceptional on a hotday. Make sure you make lots of it, because it disappears quickly. ***It is very, very sweet though...so if you're not used to drinking non-diet pops, you probably will find it a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This tastes very much like my favorite coctail (ammeretto sour)but without the kick. My whole family liked it. By the third day, only 1/4 a pitcher was left, and boy it was sour and gross. Be sure to drink it all the first day and maybe into the second. Next time I will only use 1 lemon, and not squeeze it into the pitcher, too lemony. just let them float around for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Loved this. Was a big hit at my open house. Take heed to the instructions of adding the soda just before serving...and use only the portions you think you need. I made the entire batch at once and the leftovers went "flat". Hated that I did that because I would have LOVED to enjoy it several more days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
The first time a made this tea for my husband he couln't get enough of it, I've been making it ever since. Some times I don't add the lemon/lime soda and it still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
What a waste of a perfectly good batch of iced tea. The only thing I'm taking away from this recipe is the idea of adding almond extract to a pitcher of tea in the future (might as well since I now have the extract). The addition of lemon-lime soda ruined it, but for us, the recipe was headed down the wrong path with so much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
A wonderful refreshing Spring and Summer beverage, your company will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was just not for me. I tried this because another reviewer said this was like an amaretto sour (which I love), but I was VERY dissapointed and highly upset at wasting a pitcher of tea. I may try this without the soda and less lemon, but will experiment in a smaller glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States