Leg of Lamb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Excellent. I also added rosemary as suggested by others and thought it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Love this!! I used a 1.5lb leg of lamb (only 2 of us) and cooked it for 40 mins, which gave me a med rare piece of meat. My mother always made lamb for Easter and she passed away before I could get her help with my first attempt at my own lamb dinner. Although the gravy didn't turn out for me (I had to throw it out), I can only blame that on myself. The lamb was perfect!! I've made it twice now. Thank you for helping me to bring back the flavors of home, in the absence of my mom. :) BTW....mint jelly makes it even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe... served with mint jelly on the side and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe ... I added Rosemary, and the left-overs were made into a fantastic lamb stew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Only problem I encountered was I did not have enough drippings to make the gravy. The meat turn out so good! This was such an easy dish to make. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this but used it for a leg of goat. It was flavorful and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This turned out wonderful.. But, the second time we did this we added Rosemary, that is truly the missing link.. I will always use rosemary with leg of lamb..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Thank you for an incredible Easter leg of lamb recipe. Mine was only 2.3 lbs but not a problem--followed the recipe and added only some freshly-chopped rosemary. Feeling jubilant about how well it turned out, and how easy it was to execute. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahjongg Jana
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Perfect Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States