Leftover Turkey Spring Rolls with Cranberry Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made these with my leftover turkey and we LOVED them. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is that by baking them they did not turn out as crisp as when you deep fry them. So next time, I think I would deep fry them. However, my husband and kids and I LOVED these and I plan on making them anytime I have leftover turkey. The cranberry dipping sauce was also so good to dip the eggrolls in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is an awsome recipe. It will be great for an appetizer to any meal. I have tried these and they are delicious. ED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were good and taste similiar to my regular egg roll recipe other than the dipping sauce; it was sweet and tangy and I liked it for a change, hubby prefers hot mustard on his... I doubled the sauce just to use up more of the canned cranberries. I used 1 pkg. ground turkey, 1 pkg. coleslaw mix, wrapped in egg roll wrappers and fried in canola oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! It is my first time making egg rolls and they came out great. Since I've never made them I had a hard time folding the wrappers, they were tearing but I managed to still keep them together. They were a hit with one of my neighbors. I do recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Recipe Group Selection: 26, November 2011 I made a batch of 20 spring rolls. We baked 14 of them and deep fried 6 of them. The filling had a good flavor in both, but DH and I both enjoyed the baked rolls over the fried ones. The cranberry dipping sauce was wonderful with this recipe and I would make again to go with other Asian foods I make. I found egg roll wrappers to be very easy to work with and will be using them again. You could make this recipe with any type of filling. i.e. just veggies, chicken, turkey, pork. I plan on making another batch and freezing the spring rolls on a cookie sheet before they are baked. When ready to serve, pull out the number needed and bake. Thanks otis for sharing your recipe. It made me realize that spring/egg rolls are very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These are very good and definitely a different way to use up those leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made these for recipe group. They were easy to make but the baked wrappers seemed dry and tough. Had I read the submitters comment first, I may have bought the spring roll wrappers which is what sounds like he originally wrote. Perhaps they would bake better or maybe I just got a bad package. These were also a little bland for me and seemed like they were missing something. We are eating leftovers for lunch so they're not a waste by any means just not a repeat for us I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
tried this recipe and the whole family loved it! i used fresh garlic and ginger instead. and deep fried the rolls rather than baked them for a much crispier shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe. the kids even asked if we could make this recipe every time we have leftover turkey. Hubby who swears he doesn't like spring rolls and wasn't to sure he would like the the sauce declared this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
WOW! I was tired of the old leftover turkey recipes and this one completely blew them out of the water. The combination of ingrediants for the make up of the spring rolls seems simple, but when put together, this Asian inspired appetizer is simply amazing. I will make this over and over with all of my left over turkey no matter if it's the day after Thanksgiving or any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Lusk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scobey, Montana, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States