Leftover Turkey Spring Rolls with Cranberry Sweet and Sour Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The eggrolls were tasty, but a bit dry. Other than that, they were great! I fried it in oil rather than baked it so that they shells would be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
tried this recipe and the whole family loved it! i used fresh garlic and ginger instead. and deep fried the rolls rather than baked them for a much crispier shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were good and taste similiar to my regular egg roll recipe other than the dipping sauce; it was sweet and tangy and I liked it for a change, hubby prefers hot mustard on his... I doubled the sauce just to use up more of the canned cranberries. I used 1 pkg. ground turkey, 1 pkg. coleslaw mix, wrapped in egg roll wrappers and fried in canola oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! It is my first time making egg rolls and they came out great. Since I've never made them I had a hard time folding the wrappers, they were tearing but I managed to still keep them together. They were a hit with one of my neighbors. I do recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe. the kids even asked if we could make this recipe every time we have leftover turkey. Hubby who swears he doesn't like spring rolls and wasn't to sure he would like the the sauce declared this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was really tasty, and easy to make. I didn't bake it, but it was still great, and my kids really enjoyed it. Thanks for the idea. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saffers47

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
WOW! I was tired of the old leftover turkey recipes and this one completely blew them out of the water. The combination of ingrediants for the make up of the spring rolls seems simple, but when put together, this Asian inspired appetizer is simply amazing. I will make this over and over with all of my left over turkey no matter if it's the day after Thanksgiving or any time of the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Lusk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scobey, Montana, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I made these with my leftover turkey and we LOVED them. The only reason I gave them 4 stars is that by baking them they did not turn out as crisp as when you deep fry them. So next time, I think I would deep fry them. However, my husband and kids and I LOVED these and I plan on making them anytime I have leftover turkey. The cranberry dipping sauce was also so good to dip the eggrolls in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is an awsome recipe. It will be great for an appetizer to any meal. I have tried these and they are delicious. ED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States