Leftover Turkey Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is one of the best ways to have Thanksgiving in July or to use up all those Thanksgiving leftovers. The next time we will make homemade cranberry sauce rather than cooking down that canned stuff. The name of this recipe is awful (people twitch when I tell it to them) but can't turn down the finished product. The hubby literally went crazy over this. Used the Slow Cooker Turkey Breast recipe (and used the leftovers from that to make Turkey Posole - also from this recipe - amazing also!), then the Bread and Celery recipe for the stuffing. Took some of the broth leftover from the Slow Cooker Turkey and thickened it with a little cornstarch. So happy to find this recipe - when I explain it, it sounds magical to people. Just don't tell them the name and call it a Thanksgiving Casserole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Simply Scrumptious - all the goodies of Thanksgiving rolled up into one tasty dish !! Used a 9x9 Pyrex instead of a pie pan which required double the stuffing - followed the recipe to the letter on everything else - loved every mouthful....and leftovers of this leftover were wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is really very good. I made it in a 9" spring form pan and it was a little thin. I would double the recipe next time. When I make this again & there will be a next time - I will add a layer of sweet potatoes & maybe stir some of the cranberry or dried cranberries into the cheesecake layer. You could do a layer of vegetables too. Thanks for an inspiring recipe Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Soooooooooo good! Made no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I substituted sour cream for the ricotta. The pie firms up very nicely and is even better as a leftover (yes, leftovers from leftovers...). Thank you for such a unique dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish couldn't be easier, but I thought it was just okay - kind of bland. Half the family really liked it - something different and easy for leftovers. Not sure if I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A different way to deal with the leftovers and very tasty. Didn't use the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Finally, something new and different to do with leftovers! I made this recipe as directed and it was delicious. I will look forward to making this again next year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Not bad, but far from great. Needs a bit of doctoring. Maybe some broccoli or asparagus. The cranberry topping gave it an odd taste. I'll make this again, but with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is the best part of Thanksgiving dinner (or any other day!). We love it. The only thing I do differently is, after it's cooked, add some warmed gravy over the top (the stuffing always comes out a little dry, anyway -- and who doesn't like a little extra gravy?). Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States