Leftover Turkey Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is the best part of Thanksgiving dinner (or any other day!). We love it. The only thing I do differently is, after it's cooked, add some warmed gravy over the top (the stuffing always comes out a little dry, anyway -- and who doesn't like a little extra gravy?). Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Finally, something new and different to do with leftovers! I made this recipe as directed and it was delicious. I will look forward to making this again next year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is really very good. I made it in a 9" spring form pan and it was a little thin. I would double the recipe next time. When I make this again & there will be a next time - I will add a layer of sweet potatoes & maybe stir some of the cranberry or dried cranberries into the cheesecake layer. You could do a layer of vegetables too. Thanks for an inspiring recipe Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I substituted sour cream for the ricotta. The pie firms up very nicely and is even better as a leftover (yes, leftovers from leftovers...). Thank you for such a unique dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is one of the best ways to have Thanksgiving in July or to use up all those Thanksgiving leftovers. The next time we will make homemade cranberry sauce rather than cooking down that canned stuff. The name of this recipe is awful (people twitch when I tell it to them) but can't turn down the finished product. The hubby literally went crazy over this. Used the Slow Cooker Turkey Breast recipe (and used the leftovers from that to make Turkey Posole - also from this recipe - amazing also!), then the Bread and Celery recipe for the stuffing. Took some of the broth leftover from the Slow Cooker Turkey and thickened it with a little cornstarch. So happy to find this recipe - when I explain it, it sounds magical to people. Just don't tell them the name and call it a Thanksgiving Casserole :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Soooooooooo good! Made no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Simply Scrumptious - all the goodies of Thanksgiving rolled up into one tasty dish !! Used a 9x9 Pyrex instead of a pie pan which required double the stuffing - followed the recipe to the letter on everything else - loved every mouthful....and leftovers of this leftover were wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a great way to finish off the leftover turkey. I didnt have more than a tablespoon of gravy left but even with that this was a great dish. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A different way to deal with the leftovers and very tasty. Didn't use the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe is a real conversation starter! And it tastes great too!! In our house there is no such thing as leftover stuffing or cranberry sauce, so here are my CHANGES: I made a large box of stuffing as per the instructions on the box but I had to add 3 tablespoons of gravy to the stuffing to get it extra moist, so it would press into the pan well. I used an immersion blender for the cheese mixture which worked well and made the cake light and fluffy. THE COOKING TIME WAS OFF ON THIS: after 35 minutes the centre was still runny, so I left it in for another 7 minutes. I finished it by spreading the canned sauce on top and baking it for another 10 minutes. For a total of 52 minutes cooking time. LET IT STAND FOR 5-10 MINUTES before slicing, this helped it slice beautifully. TO SERVE: No side dishes necessary for this meal, it was great on its own. This would be a great "make ahead dish" as it tasted even better the next day and was easy to reheat in the oven and microwave. Anyhow great job Sarah! This will be my new party dish for potlucks and showers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make New York-Style Cheesecake

See how to make sensational cheesecake the New York way.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States