Leftover Turkey Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a great way to finish off the leftover turkey. I didnt have more than a tablespoon of gravy left but even with that this was a great dish. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe is a real conversation starter! And it tastes great too!! In our house there is no such thing as leftover stuffing or cranberry sauce, so here are my CHANGES: I made a large box of stuffing as per the instructions on the box but I had to add 3 tablespoons of gravy to the stuffing to get it extra moist, so it would press into the pan well. I used an immersion blender for the cheese mixture which worked well and made the cake light and fluffy. THE COOKING TIME WAS OFF ON THIS: after 35 minutes the centre was still runny, so I left it in for another 7 minutes. I finished it by spreading the canned sauce on top and baking it for another 10 minutes. For a total of 52 minutes cooking time. LET IT STAND FOR 5-10 MINUTES before slicing, this helped it slice beautifully. TO SERVE: No side dishes necessary for this meal, it was great on its own. This would be a great "make ahead dish" as it tasted even better the next day and was easy to reheat in the oven and microwave. Anyhow great job Sarah! This will be my new party dish for potlucks and showers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is the best part of Thanksgiving dinner (or any other day!). We love it. The only thing I do differently is, after it's cooked, add some warmed gravy over the top (the stuffing always comes out a little dry, anyway -- and who doesn't like a little extra gravy?). Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Not bad, but far from great. Needs a bit of doctoring. Maybe some broccoli or asparagus. The cranberry topping gave it an odd taste. I'll make this again, but with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Finally, something new and different to do with leftovers! I made this recipe as directed and it was delicious. I will look forward to making this again next year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A different way to deal with the leftovers and very tasty. Didn't use the cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish couldn't be easier, but I thought it was just okay - kind of bland. Half the family really liked it - something different and easy for leftovers. Not sure if I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I substituted sour cream for the ricotta. The pie firms up very nicely and is even better as a leftover (yes, leftovers from leftovers...). Thank you for such a unique dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Soooooooooo good! Made no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is really very good. I made it in a 9" spring form pan and it was a little thin. I would double the recipe next time. When I make this again & there will be a next time - I will add a layer of sweet potatoes & maybe stir some of the cranberry or dried cranberries into the cheesecake layer. You could do a layer of vegetables too. Thanks for an inspiring recipe Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Leftover Turkey Spring Rolls

See how to create a delicious twist on Thanksgiving leftovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States