Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Wow raves reviews. It was the star of our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
I was looking for new ways to serve the left over Thanksgiving bird and this was a great recipe. I used cut green beans instead of the french style (kids like them better). My family says it's a keeper. Note: I would bake it a little longer, was not heated through at 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
This was great! I think you could add another can of green beans, more turkey and another box of stuffing, yet still have enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
For my family that doesn't like "leftovers", this was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I liked the concept of this recipe, however my family thought it was too salty. I would possibly try making this again without the onion soup mix and with reduced sodium cream soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Nice way to use leftovers. If I made it again I would look for salt-free or low salt soups...was just a bit too salty. Very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I thought the dish tasted too sweet and didn't hold together very well. Next time, I may skip the sour cream, and use milk instead. I like the stuffing as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I read the review first and used milk instead of sour cream. Husband not crazy about onion soup mix, so I cut it in half. Only two of us, so I split between 7x7 pans. It's a winner! I will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I agree with the others, it was on the salty side. I did use the soups with less salt and used corn instead of beans. I think I will saute' some onion, garlic and mushrooms next time and add that instead of the Onion soup. BUT!!! my husband and I both really enjoyed it, just need to do a little adjusting. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
We liked this a lot even though we made some changes (due to what we had in the cupboard). We used cream of chicken soup instead of celery soup, onion/mushroom soup mix instead of onion soup mix. We found that it seemed to need more stuffing so we doubled the stuffing recipe. Pretty quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States