Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is almost better than Thanksgiving! Thanks so much Hope for sharing...definately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HABERFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Really good. I make this year round using the little cooked turkeys you buy at the store or at boston market. Changes I made were using half the soups and half the sour cream. Also I added corn, fried onions, and a little cheese. Also I make my stuffing with celery and onions in it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Thought this was lacking flavor... very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Awesome! tried it many times since finding this site. We top it with cheese and french fried onions as a kick to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I don't understand how this has so many high ratings! We even took the advice to modify it and we did double the stuffing and omitted the cream of celery soup, but the entire dish tasted like hot sour cream. It was soupy and too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This casserole turned out very good for us and I thank you for putting it in here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Eh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My whole family really likes this dish. It is easy to put together and I have even used canned chicken in a pinch when I don't have leftover turkey. My husband even mixes up the veggies too. He put corn in with beans this last time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBRAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
My family just loved this. I used chicken instead of turkey and it was great. Thank you, Hope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
My husband loved it and so did I. I followed the directions of Janet F. and used one can of reduced fat mushroom soup, fat free sour cream and frozen, mixed vegetables. Topped with french fried onion rings and shredded, low-fat cheddar cheese. I am not one for high-fat casseroles, but with the low-fat ingredients it was delicious and reasonably heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States