Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
An easy variation to this recipe that really gets rid of leftovers is mix your leftover turkey with the green bean casserole and extra stuffing, pour in about a cup or so of the leftover gravy and mix, spread out in a 9x13 pan and sprinkle with CHEESE (I don't use sour cream)!!!!! bake accordingly !! We actually enjoy the casserole the next day more then the typical turkey day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This was a very tasty way to use up leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This recipe was okay. The soup mixture was way more than the green beans and turkey, and it sat on top instead of soaking in, making it taste like a sour creamy onion casserole. I ate it, but I certainly wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This recipe was great but with a few mofications. I first read the reviews then changed the recipe as follows. Instead of sour cream I used leftover gravy. I also used leftover gravy to make my dressing. I used one "light" tablespoon of onion soup mix. I added an extra can of green beans to make the casserole thicker,doubled the turkey and doubled the dressing. Last, I sprinkled canned french fried onions on top of the casserole about ten minutes before it finished. It cooked it four almost an hour. My family loved it! Can easily feed six to eight people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This was recipe was very good. A nice change from our usual chicken dish. I think I might try it with brocolli next just for variety. I cut the recipe in half so I only used one can of cream soup, 3 cups stuffing, and 2 Tbls of the soup mix (since people complained it was salty). It tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I DIDNT CARE FOR THIS RECIPE. I THINK IT WAS THE SOUR CREAM IN IT. I THINK I WOULD LIKE LEFTOVER TURKEY WITH CHICKEN HELPER AND STUFFING BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
My family loved this casserole even though I used broccoli instead of celery soup in it. It is easy to assemble and bakes up quickly. Deliciously teamed with mashed potatoes, it's a real "comfort food" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Easy,tastes great. All three of my children 'gobbled' it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I did not care for this dish at all. Maybe because I did not have the onion soup mix it called for, but I made it anyway. Next time I will make sure to have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Simple to make, tastes wonderful... just concerned about the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States