Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by ScionTcLuva
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very Yummy! I also altered the recipe by using 2 6oz packages of Stuffing. 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. 1 Onion/Mushroom suop mix, No sour cream, just a little leftover gravy. About 3-4 cups of leftover turkey and walla! Cooked it loosely covered for about 50mins at 350. Bursting with flavor. Great recipe, just needs a little adjustment to perfect it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Can you say COMFORT FOOD? Awesome recipe! I've used corn and chicken instead of the turkey and green beans and it was great both ways. We make this recipe often...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I would have given this 5 stars except I made modifications as suggested by others. Use only one can soup, double amount of stuffing, 1/2 sour cream and 2-3T. onion soup mix. I used chopped fresh broccoli- delicious! Superb taste and everyone ate it up at my home. Thanks for sharing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The sour cream makes it taste wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed this cassarole very much, and it makes for great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Engle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe including my 2 and 3 year old. They gobbled up the turkey like it was going out of style. I followed the recipe to a tee and did think this was on the soupy side also. However I served my casserole with mashed potatoes which seem to be the casserole's perfect match for the extra soupiness. The potatoes also help cut back on the saltiness of the dish too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
It had a good flavor but very soupy. I ate one BOWL of it and desided to thicken it up to make it more like a casserole. I cooked 1 cup of rice and mixed it in and it was very good. If you have tried it before and liked the flavor but not the consistency try it with the rice. It doesn't change the flavor but is a goos stand alone dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I wasn't impressed with this recipe at all. Very soupy and I only used half the sour cream. I used low fat soups and sour cream, and used a vegatable soup mix. Not a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monroe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Tried steamed broccoli and mushrooms instead of canned green beans and downplayed the soupy mixture. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I thought this was excellent! It was better the 1st and 2nd night though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joolzm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States