Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Excellent use of leftover turkey. My picky husband and daughter both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlavelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very, very good! I used 3 cans green beans and cut down on the fat by using six+ Tbs of light sour cream. I also used one can of low-fat cream of mushroom soup and the amount of "sauce" at the bottom was perfect! I did thin it, though, with about 3 Tbs. of milk - before I added the milk it was too gloppy. Overall one of the best weeknight suppers I've ever made! It couldn't be faster or more delicious (my sister and I polished off a small casserole in one sitting!). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very good! My husband and my boy finished up every bite. Definitely a five stars with no waste of leftovers. Yippee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Very easy and tasty. Nice way to use up Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was very good for Thanksgiving leftovers. I did not use any soup though. I used my leftover Green Bean Casserole on the bottom, covered it with Turkey, covered that with gravy, then topped it with leftover stuffing - and it came out Wonderful! I mean, just mixing together all my leftovers, but it was quite good, and now in one tupperware. 4 Stars because I did not use the soup...I think one can would be enough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Really tasty and easy to make. Can't go wrong with this one. I did use more turkey than asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBRAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Found this to be a little too 'soupie" I would use only 1 can of soup. 4 cups of turkey and 2 packages of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
used 2 cream of mushroom and sour cream with chives, no onion soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
i have made this so many times now and i can't even remember. i have tweeked it over time and used turkey or chicken. on top of the stuffing i have put in a layer of shredded cheddar and then top with french fried onions. it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States