Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Yummy! A great way to use up the leftovers. I added some leftover mashed potatoes as well and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
4 star rating only b/c I made some changes (based on others' reviews) to the original recipe that resulted in a 5 star rating: omitted cream of celery soup and onion soup mix, only used 8 oz sour cream, and added pinch of thyme. With the changes, it was EXCELLENT with smoked turkery breast! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
We really enjoyed this, but I changed it some. I used a smaller pan, based on the amount of leftovers I had. I layered frozen veggies, turkey, 1/2 soup mix (only used one can of cream of celery mixed with sour cream), 1/2 stuffing, cranberry sauce (sounds gross but really added a NICE flavor to the dish), turkey, soup, stuffing, leftover mashed potatoes, and on top, gravy. WOW was it nice. My husband practically licked his plate! It was plenty moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Thank you Hope!! I used my leftover vegetables instead of french style green beans. I didn't have to make the stuffing as I had it leftover too. A family of 5 came down with a bad bug of some kind. I had too much food prepared but it all was used in your terrific recipe. I used almost 4 cups of turkey. I will look forward to using this recipe again. THANKS ALOT The casserole didn't last long at all. No Waste..I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Corbin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was just okay. My husband and kids wouldn't even touch it because it didn't look so good. I ate it, but wasn't impressed. I guess what can you expect from leftovers, huh??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScionTcLuva
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very Yummy! I also altered the recipe by using 2 6oz packages of Stuffing. 1 can of cream of mushroom and 1 can of cream of chicken. 1 Onion/Mushroom suop mix, No sour cream, just a little leftover gravy. About 3-4 cups of leftover turkey and walla! Cooked it loosely covered for about 50mins at 350. Bursting with flavor. Great recipe, just needs a little adjustment to perfect it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Can you say COMFORT FOOD? Awesome recipe! I've used corn and chicken instead of the turkey and green beans and it was great both ways. We make this recipe often...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Goodfellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I would have given this 5 stars except I made modifications as suggested by others. Use only one can soup, double amount of stuffing, 1/2 sour cream and 2-3T. onion soup mix. I used chopped fresh broccoli- delicious! Superb taste and everyone ate it up at my home. Thanks for sharing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The sour cream makes it taste wonderful. My husband and I enjoyed this cassarole very much, and it makes for great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Engle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States