Leftover Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Sort of bland. Maybe it was just because I'm not really into casserole. My boyfriend wanted it because his grandmother used to make one with similar ingredients. He felt the same way. Perhaps it just wasn't the recipe we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was great my hubby loved it will definitely make this again. I used milk and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup as I didn't have any sour cream. You can really make this recipe your own just by using what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwinana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Absolutely loved this. My Fiance made it but we changed it up a bit by using a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and also used Mashed potatoes and mixed cheese, mozza and cheddar. We put the veggies on the bottom then the turkey and soup, sour cream mixture follow by stove top stuffing and then the mashed potatoes and cheese. It is absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Very good, some of my family had a problem with canned string beans so next time I will try frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Verlaine Holiday
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was very good after reviews I read I use gravy instead of sour cream and French style green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verlaine Holiday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I loved this recipe. My picky 5 yr old loved it too!! I added 1 chicken breast to the mix. Very affordable meal for a family. Definitely going in our recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
After reading the reviews, I only mixed together 8 oz of lo fat sour cream and one can of healthy low salt Campbell's cream of mushroom soup. So... Green beans went in first, then turkey, then soup mix . Then, I added all natural fried onions on top of that and then the stuffing.... Leftover gravy, and remaining fried onions..... It was SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was great for leftovers! I made some minor changes to the recipe, but nothing huge. I used a can of cream of broccoli, and a can of cream of chicken soup instead of what was listed; I used frozen full green beans instead of the canned french style; I used homemade stuffing instead of boxed; I added a layer of grated marble cheese; And I didn't have any sour cream on hand so I used 1/4 cup of milk. I layered it as follows: Soup/turkey/milk/onion soup mixture, then green beans, then cheese, and then stuffing on top. I heated it 40 minutes, and it was perfectly heated through! I will definitely make this to use up leftovers the next time I cook a turkey dinner! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe after Thanksgiving, and boy was it a winner with my family! The only substitution I made was for the sour cream. I substituted plain Greek non-fat yogurt along with the onion soup mix. I added ALL my leftovers from Thanksgiving, including leftover mashed potatoes and gravy. I layered everything and topped with leftover stuffing. I baked it for 1 hour, and it was DELICIOUS!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikikim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Good, I wouldn't go out of my way to make it but my kids liked it and it used up the last ends of our Thanksgiving leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States