Leftover Turkey Brunswick Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe would be better with less or no barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave From Toledo
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We substituted fresh potatoes for the canned. We added frozen corn and lima beans and used green chili diced tomatoes. The stew started in the crock pot on high. We moved the stew to a stock pot when we added sliced green and red peppers and the frozen veggies after the potatoes softened a bit ( a couple of hours). We simmered the stew another hour or so and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
If I were to try it again, I would start with 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce and no ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Simple and good use for the leftovers. I've used other meats in place of the turkey outside of the holidays. And it's still just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhoads
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wasn't bad but probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Crowd pleaser for sure at my house. I used turkey broth instead of water, apple cider vinegar instead of white, and I used bacon fat instead of butter for the onions. That's pretty much it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alice Gallagher
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I didn't like this stew. It tastes like a condiment stew, especially since I was the one who emptied all the condiments into the stew pot. I couldn't even taste the turkey. On the other hand, my husband liked it. He did say that he didn't think he'd want to have me make it again, but he ate it, and he'll eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Pretty tasty, but next time will add a few more and different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The flavors are great! I used Yukon Gold potato, and lots of frozen corn. I probably added 5 cups turkey. The house smells wonderful, and the broth is yummy. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved it! Very easy to make, excellent use of leftovers from the holidays. We're expecting a baby this week, and this recipe gave us plenty of food to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Get a Husband Brunswick Stew

See how to make a classic Southern stew with pork, beef, and chicken.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States