Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We enjoyed this quite a bit. I need to play with the crust a bit because mine seems a little soggy but the flavors otherwise were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really great and Easy. I use the gravy mix from Sam's club and just made a few cups of gravy. (I 1 1/2 times this recipe to make more for my family)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
The family loves this. One time I substituted cooked diced potatoes and corn for the veggies just because that was the request from the family. I also made it with peas and carrots and corn also a hit. Thank you for this effortless and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I like this with the Grandma Ruth's crust on this site and leftover turkey. It is also good if you mix some leftover stock from another leftover turkey meal with a can of golden mushroom soup and cornstarch to thicken. I use the frozen mixed veggies with the diced carrots, peas, corn and green beans. i like to add leftover potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Takes about 2 hours to soften veg at 350-375 in a ceramic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
so easy and delicious used 1 cup chopped red potato and 1 cup frozen mixed veggie. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars for the directions or lack of in regards to the the chicken stock/water/cornstarch. I'm an accomplished cook and had to read this recipe several times to figure it out. Finally did it my way and then looked at the recipe and got an A HA! moment. I wanted to use stock- I don't use processed food and didn't have any turkey gravy sitting around. I needed 2 Cups of stock NOT 1/4 cup- either way I knew the 1/4 cup was not enough and added way more, but I'm not sure how much because I poured direct from the carton. I then mixed the cornstarch with a little chicken stock as the thickener. Same result just got to it a different way. I had left over broccoli and green beans so I threw those in along with some green onions. I happened to have some pie crust in the house and this was an easy meal to throw together and it was tasty. I did add salt and pepper to the stock mixture. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I used frozen deep dish pie crusts, packet gravy, steam fresh veggie medley and added 3 cooked yukon gold potatoes as well as salt, pepper & fresh rosemary/sage. Baked at 350 for about 60 minutes and then let sit for 10 minutes before slicing. This was a quick and easy way to use up leftover turkey and I think it will taste even better tomorrow after the flavors have more of a chance to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I thought this was good, after tasting the recipe as is I did make some tweaks though which took it to the next level and had my hubby raving. Starting with the sauce I added a pack of dry italian seasoning, and a can of golden mushroom soup. To my plain old frozen vegetable bag(from the other reviews I let it drain in a colander during assembly to avoid soupiness) I cooked up 2 potatoes that I diced up and added to the veggie mix. Cooking time was perfect and let me tell you, very tasty!!! Even my toughest critic ate it all up. We will definitely add this to the winter line up of comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this last night using some leftover turkery from Easter. I added sauteed onions,garlic,sage & thyme to the gravy before pouring it over the turkey & veg. I used only 1 can of gravy(all I had onhand)but added some stock to it.This was fast easy & delicious. Husband & son ate it up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States