Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
GREAT way to use leftovers; I'd make this any day of the week, any time! :) My turkey was really well seasoned so I didn't add any more seasoning to the pot pie. Next time I'm going to add a little salt & pepper & chopped onion to give it REALLY well rounded flavor. Store bought pie crusts and thickened stock worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was great! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Excellent. I used one jar of regular turkey gravey and on that was low fat. My family went crazy. It was gone in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this pot pie last night. I used cut up chicken, browned it in some olive oil with some Paula Deen's house seasoning. Then I cut it into small pieces. Followed the recipe the rest of the way and it was fabulous!! This will definately be on my "make again" list. My husband ate almost the whole thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
wonderfull dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I made they gravy from an easy gravy recipe on this site as well. Good use for thanksgiving left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very simple and easy, We used ramekins so we could have individual pies for lunches. I didn't think was going to like the pillsbury pie crust over making my own... WRONG very good. Besides using carrots, peas and corn, I did an egg wash over the crust. Maybe that is why I liked the crust. Just ate one of these for dinner, very filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
VERY GOOD, I CHANGED THE SERVINGS TO 3 AND IT WAS GREAT. DYANNE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome, I did add cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States