Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used chicken, since that is what I had leftover, and added fresh, not frozen veggies like carrots, and celery and red potatoes.Instead of water i did chicken broth as well. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Simple and delicious, my family loved it and it was so easy to throw together. I had a lot of lunch meat turkey that I didn't want to go to waste so I cut that up in small pieces. I read one review which said they used cream of chicken so I used one can of cream of chicken and on of cream of celery and mixed a bag of frozen peas and carrots together with the lunchmeat and we had a great meal. Super easy and super yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Looking to simplify the recipe even more, instead of the gravy/broth we used 1 can cream of chicken condensed soup. Prior to adding the top layer of crust we dashed the top with some poultry seasoning, and some fresh cracked pepper. We cooked half way with foil on top and remove for the last half. Nice, Flaky, golden brown crust every time. Let me say we had to cut the kids off!!! It was a huge hit. Since then we now double the batches and freeze one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamelder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Definitely need the sheet under the pie tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My family loved this meal as it was very simple and satisfied that craving for a pot pie. I used leftover frozen turkey cutlets, seasoned with Italian Seasoning, 1 package of turkey gravy and about 1/4-1/2 cup of chicken broth. Turned out great. Made twice already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was good but is nicer with additional gravy to pour on when serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Didn't have turkey but had a lot of leftover pork roast and decided to try a pork pot pie. Thickened the drippings I'd saved, added some green beans and onions and carrots and roasted garlic (basically cleaned out the fridge) and it turned out great. Will make again. Good basic eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Marx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
GREAT way to use leftovers; I'd make this any day of the week, any time! :) My turkey was really well seasoned so I didn't add any more seasoning to the pot pie. Next time I'm going to add a little salt & pepper & chopped onion to give it REALLY well rounded flavor. Store bought pie crusts and thickened stock worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States