Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LisaA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't change anything and my family loved this. I've started making it with chicken also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was awesome ! My family ate the entire thing ! Best use of left over thanksgiving, by far ! The left over gravy is really the key !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious! read the reviews, use the recipe as your starting point/guide and use what you have from your leftover meal and the gravy that went with it, and it is the best pot pie, and you're not wasting all those leftovers that everyone gets tired of picking on. It takes on a whole new flavor and identity. Truly glad I used this one and did this. I will be doing this for thanksgivings to come, instead of my usual turkey noodle soup. Don't forget to utilize any veggies u may have had left from the veggie tray too. I blanched some small broccoli florets, used the carrots so even the veggie tray didn't get wasted. I sauted carrot onion celery and garlic ( as another review suggested) used the gravy thinned down just a little bit with the juice left from the corn that I strained out. Added 2 sm. diced red potatoes, used the green beans and of course the turkey and this thing was just awesome. Your seasoning is already there from using what you already seasoned and cooked from the prior meal ( maybe add a little S &P to taste) and this couldn't be any easier. I wasn't ready to make homemade pie crust and thawed out 2 Marie Callender pie crusts from the pie pans they come in and rolled them out to fit my larger deep dish pie dish (the way they come are too shallow) and it worked perfectly. Plenty of juice not a bit dry and stocked full of every goody from turkey day with a whole new identity and taste. Definitely use this, make it your own, and ENJOY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitaAnn
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was easy and an amazing way to use the leftover turkey/gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
So simple, yet very tasty and filling! I think the key to this is good gravy. If the gravy is awesome, your pot pie will be just as awesome. High altitude: set temp at 360 degrees and baked for 1 hr 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
What makes or brakes this pie is the gravy. The better the gravy the better the pie. I have made this pot pie with leftovers every year I have been married I add onions and carrots last year and celery this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kryss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was very good!! Made it a few days ago with leftover turkey I had in the freezer from Thanksgiving. I had frozen the leg quarters and the wings. Used that meat in it. I used 1 can of veg-all and 1 can of green beans for the veggies. I used 1 1/2 cans of chicken gravy because that is what I had on hand. This was fantastic and versatile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
So yummy! I used two 14.5 oz cans of low sodium mixed veggies, drained. This created a less soupy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I used chicken, since that is what I had leftover, and added fresh, not frozen veggies like carrots, and celery and red potatoes.Instead of water i did chicken broth as well. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Simple and delicious, my family loved it and it was so easy to throw together. I had a lot of lunch meat turkey that I didn't want to go to waste so I cut that up in small pieces. I read one review which said they used cream of chicken so I used one can of cream of chicken and on of cream of celery and mixed a bag of frozen peas and carrots together with the lunchmeat and we had a great meal. Super easy and super yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States