Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Takes about 2 hours to soften veg at 350-375 in a ceramic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
so easy and delicious used 1 cup chopped red potato and 1 cup frozen mixed veggie. amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars for the directions or lack of in regards to the the chicken stock/water/cornstarch. I'm an accomplished cook and had to read this recipe several times to figure it out. Finally did it my way and then looked at the recipe and got an A HA! moment. I wanted to use stock- I don't use processed food and didn't have any turkey gravy sitting around. I needed 2 Cups of stock NOT 1/4 cup- either way I knew the 1/4 cup was not enough and added way more, but I'm not sure how much because I poured direct from the carton. I then mixed the cornstarch with a little chicken stock as the thickener. Same result just got to it a different way. I had left over broccoli and green beans so I threw those in along with some green onions. I happened to have some pie crust in the house and this was an easy meal to throw together and it was tasty. I did add salt and pepper to the stock mixture. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I used frozen deep dish pie crusts, packet gravy, steam fresh veggie medley and added 3 cooked yukon gold potatoes as well as salt, pepper & fresh rosemary/sage. Baked at 350 for about 60 minutes and then let sit for 10 minutes before slicing. This was a quick and easy way to use up leftover turkey and I think it will taste even better tomorrow after the flavors have more of a chance to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I thought this was good, after tasting the recipe as is I did make some tweaks though which took it to the next level and had my hubby raving. Starting with the sauce I added a pack of dry italian seasoning, and a can of golden mushroom soup. To my plain old frozen vegetable bag(from the other reviews I let it drain in a colander during assembly to avoid soupiness) I cooked up 2 potatoes that I diced up and added to the veggie mix. Cooking time was perfect and let me tell you, very tasty!!! Even my toughest critic ate it all up. We will definitely add this to the winter line up of comfort foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this last night using some leftover turkery from Easter. I added sauteed onions,garlic,sage & thyme to the gravy before pouring it over the turkey & veg. I used only 1 can of gravy(all I had onhand)but added some stock to it.This was fast easy & delicious. Husband & son ate it up. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
great way to use leftover turkey! I prepared three pies, and froze two (before baking)-they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was very good, it was a wonderful way to use up those left overs. I always take any leftover veggies and put them in a freezer bag in the freezer and use them for soups, and now I have another use for them. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mousefrei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Manders**
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
You'd never know it's leftovers! Incredibly rich and tasty using shredded turkey and gravy. I added fresh thyme, pearl onions, and sliced crimini mushrooms to the usual peas-n-carrots combo so it didn't taste like "Thanksgiving all over again." I heated my leftover turkey gravy on the stovetop, thinned it with a bit of stock, mixed in the veggies and brought it to a gentle simmer before adding it to the pie crust. Couldn't be happier with how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Manders**

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lisbon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
My husband and son raved about this recipe. They were even more impressed when they found out I made it myself (they thought I bought it from the store!) I didn't even have the full amount of gravy and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States