Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this pot pie last night. I used cut up chicken, browned it in some olive oil with some Paula Deen's house seasoning. Then I cut it into small pieces. Followed the recipe the rest of the way and it was fabulous!! This will definately be on my "make again" list. My husband ate almost the whole thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
wonderfull dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I made they gravy from an easy gravy recipe on this site as well. Good use for thanksgiving left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very simple and easy, We used ramekins so we could have individual pies for lunches. I didn't think was going to like the pillsbury pie crust over making my own... WRONG very good. Besides using carrots, peas and corn, I did an egg wash over the crust. Maybe that is why I liked the crust. Just ate one of these for dinner, very filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
VERY GOOD, I CHANGED THE SERVINGS TO 3 AND IT WAS GREAT. DYANNE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Awesome, I did add cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have never been so excited about a receipe! This was a fabulous change from the standard "turkey soup" that I have always made with leftover turkey. I used ALL the leftovers, and it was delicious!! I brought it to work for everyone to try, and they all want the recipe. Thanksgiving leftovers will never be the same again ... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made this last night for supper. I didn't have a can of mixed vegies, but I did have potatoes, carrots, celery and pearl onions. So I cooked them first, and prepared the rest of the ingredients. It all came out very good. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe is delicious. I followed it to a "T". I had half of it left over and sent it home with my son-in-law. This is indeed the turkey pot pie that I remember growing up. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Photo by drella
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great idea, but the recipe is a little vague in explaining the execution, and I used only in the most loose way as a jumping off point. Per reading peoples reviews I decided to do three mini potpies and froze them before baking. I sauteed fresh carrots, celery, onions, mushrooms and garlic in olive oil with a little salt, pepper, oregano, basil and rosemary. I also added some canned peas after the veggies had began to soften. I diced my leftover turkey and then added to pan with a little bit of leftover turkey gravy. I added the bottom pie shells to the 5" pot pie tins then ladled in gravy at the bottom, then the veggie/meat mix next till almost full, then topped off with more gravy and then added the top layer of pie crust. The proportions of 2 cups veggies, two cups turkey and two cups gravy was the perfect amount for the three small pies. If you already have pre-made gravy you can totally ignore the part of the recipe about water and cornstarch. I used every last bit of my Thanksgiving leftovers and am thrilled not to have any waste. This will be the start of something I do every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States