Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was amazing definitely my family's favourite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe. Nice way to use up some of the leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgd56

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Easy to make. I only had one cup of gravy but had to get creative with cornstarch to make the extra cup. I ruined one pie crust by not letting it warm up correctly but I had an extra box. I got to use my new shredder on my kitchen aid mixer so the turkey was really shredded extra fine like crumbs. I am writting this while I am waiting for it to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
LOVE how versatile this recipe is! You can use it with left-over gravy or left-over broth and whatever vegetables you have on hand. I made it using left-over roast beef. I also had left-over mashed potatoes, so I put that on the top in place of crust. I added about 4 Tablespoons of tomato paste to the gravy and sauteed some onions and garlic to go with mixed vegetables. It is the perfect go to way to use left-overs-delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Photo by LisaA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I didn't change anything and my family loved this. I've started making it with chicken also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was awesome ! My family ate the entire thing ! Best use of left over thanksgiving, by far ! The left over gravy is really the key !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna S.
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Delicious! read the reviews, use the recipe as your starting point/guide and use what you have from your leftover meal and the gravy that went with it, and it is the best pot pie, and you're not wasting all those leftovers that everyone gets tired of picking on. It takes on a whole new flavor and identity. Truly glad I used this one and did this. I will be doing this for thanksgivings to come, instead of my usual turkey noodle soup. Don't forget to utilize any veggies u may have had left from the veggie tray too. I blanched some small broccoli florets, used the carrots so even the veggie tray didn't get wasted. I sauted carrot onion celery and garlic ( as another review suggested) used the gravy thinned down just a little bit with the juice left from the corn that I strained out. Added 2 sm. diced red potatoes, used the green beans and of course the turkey and this thing was just awesome. Your seasoning is already there from using what you already seasoned and cooked from the prior meal ( maybe add a little S &P to taste) and this couldn't be any easier. I wasn't ready to make homemade pie crust and thawed out 2 Marie Callender pie crusts from the pie pans they come in and rolled them out to fit my larger deep dish pie dish (the way they come are too shallow) and it worked perfectly. Plenty of juice not a bit dry and stocked full of every goody from turkey day with a whole new identity and taste. Definitely use this, make it your own, and ENJOY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PitaAnn
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was easy and an amazing way to use the leftover turkey/gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
So simple, yet very tasty and filling! I think the key to this is good gravy. If the gravy is awesome, your pot pie will be just as awesome. High altitude: set temp at 360 degrees and baked for 1 hr 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
What makes or brakes this pie is the gravy. The better the gravy the better the pie. I have made this pot pie with leftovers every year I have been married I add onions and carrots last year and celery this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kryss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States