Leftover Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I added cooked potatoes, carrots, and peas and used the best ever pie crust on this site. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I am glad I read that the ingredients "overflowed" and I used a deep dish pie crust. I also added some diced sweet potatoes and used a mushroom gravy mix. My husband and I loved it..very easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
This was super easy and delicious! My whole family loved it. I used leftover chicken and it was yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Bland. Maybe turkey stock would make this a little less glue-y but the flavor is less than stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This recipe was easy and awesome! My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Very yummy - I used canned chunk turkey (2 cans) and canned gravy (2 cans - which was maybe a little too much, I would use 1 and 1/2 cans). Also added Italian seasoning and rosemary. Used a 10 ounce bag of frozen mixed veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Super easy to make. Next time will cut back on the meat/veggie mixture so there is more gravy for the pie crust when eating since that is what my family likes best. I used a dry turkey gravy packet for my sauce. I used leftover corn from our "March Turkey Day dinner" and threw in frozen peas, and some cubed frozen hasbrowns. My picky 3 year old ate this and she is strictly a mac and cheese gal!!!! Excellent, easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
So-so. It's not that the pot pie wasn't good ... it just was a bit bland. More spices are definitely required to make this a hit for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
So yummy! One of my favorite meals. I make leftovers on purpose for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States